Church Council

The Church Council has general oversight of the mission, life and activities of our congregation, including administrative, financial, and property matters. The group typically meets on the second Tuesday of each month, though that is subject to change. Meetings begin with the sharing of a meal and a time of devotion before moving to the mission and business of the congregation. These meetings are open to all members of the congregation.


2022-2023 Congregational Leadership:

Executive Committee

Dan Mostad, President (Congregational Life- Term End: 2023)

Bob Barnard, Vice President (Property- Term End: 2023)

Regan Slind, Treasurer (Finance – Term End 2025)

Heather Wherley, Secretary (Education – Term End 2025)


At-Large Members

Jennifer Hamel  (Social Ministry- Term End 2024)
Tore Knudsen (Personnel-Term End 2024)

Jason Scharpe (Evangelism  – Term End: 2023)

Jill Hambek  (Worship- Term End 2024)

Nancy Tschetter (Giving – Term End: 2025)